This is Way Too Complicated!

Most people that I have talked to don’t know much about cooking for a vegetarian.  I get a lot of, “Do you like pasta?”  I don’t mean to make any judgments or jump to unjust conclusions, but the delicious-ness and diversity of a vegetarian diet isn’t well know!  To tell you the truth, my vegetarian diet didn’t go beyond pastas and cheese until recently as well.  Add my husband Adam into the mix, who loves meat and hates cheese, and we become a tough crowd to cook for!

Believe it or not, cooking for a vegetarian (and an omnivore) can be quite simple!  Given our very opposite diets, the food I have been making for us is very easy to adapt to different dietary needs – not only vegetarian, but also vegan, lactose-free, gluten-free, etc.  They also focus on healthy eating – lots of vegetables, some starches, and delicious spices as the center-pieces of each meal!

Leave a Reply

ALPHA BUTLER CHARLIE

I'm a mama who lives life by sarcastic humor, married to my perfect match.

F.I.T. Life Steph

Faith-Based, In Shape, Trying to be flexible as a USMC wife

Marine Corps Wives 101

Supporting Marine Corps wives through many other amazing and inspiring Marine Corps wives lives...

The Brixton Housewife

...not the stereotypical picture

thebrookcook

If I knew you were coming I'd have baked a cake...

Ocean View Kitchen

globally inspired food

East to West co.

let's adventure together

EATING WELL DIARY

A vegetarian's notes on healthy cooking

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Dinner Daydreams

Sharing my love for all things food related and constantly searching for inspiration

I'll Cook, You Wash

my adventures in the kitchen

Fiesta Friday

Food + Friends = Fun

Seth Miller's Blog

Real questions by real people.

